Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made these for a potluck, and they were very yummy. I baked for 25 minutes and that was perfect. I made them in my pampered chef stoneware bar pan. I did not line with foil, and next time I will definitely do that. The edges really stuck to the pan! Also, I didn't have enough light corn syrup, so I substituted some with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Not so great. I wish I would have used the expensive pecans and just made a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these for the first time last week, and boy what a treat. I swapped out the margarine with unsalted butter because I don't like margarine. I didn't have any problems with the crust or the baking time. I followed the recipe and they turned out perfectly. After it was completely cooled, I cut into bars, and got 36. These are so rich and luxurious that I will cut them smaller next time. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It's a keeper. Got nothing but positive feedback from friends and family. I too only used 2 cups of flour and in the filling I used half brown sugar and half granulated. Baked it for 40 minutes and they were perfect. I used foil so I could pull th out easily from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony Loves Pecan Pie! Taste Just like rolled out Pecan Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome! Only change I made was instead of using 1 1/2 cups of white sugar for the filling, I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of dark brown sugar. This is a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe instead of doing a pie this year. It was a huge hit with friends and family! I have already made it twice and am making it again. I do roast the pecans first for 20 minutes at 300 to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
made these for holidays and everyone loved them! Followed the tips in other reviews. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Mine leaked under the crust and made for a kind of hard stickiness around the edges. I'll use parchment paper next time. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these this morning and will serve them to guests tomorrow.Of course I had to taste them to make sure they were ok to serve. They are great! I made exactly as the recipe stated except I baked the crust 25 minutes before adding the filling and 30 minutes with the filling. I lined my jellyroll pan with foil, leaving it long enough to hang over the edges. That made getting the bars out of the pan easy. I definitely will make these again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States