Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
They're delicious but the crust was raw. It's not enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
amazing - a huge hit! easy, can even probably serve at a wedding, baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time last year & it was a SUPER HIT! I always try to make my mom a homemade pecan pie for Christmas but choose to make these & I don't believe I will be going back to making the pie anymore! These were delicious & much easier to serve in smaller portion sizes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These pecan bars are AMAZING! This is my go to dessert for any occasion. I am asked for this recipe almost every time I bring them somewhere. There is no need to stray from the recipe, it is great as is. Word of caution: depending on your oven, cooking times may vary. My oven tends to be strong, so I bake for 16 minutes each time it I put it in the oven and it comes out great. Try this, you won't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are amazing! so good! I took the to a potluck and there were none left when it was time to go! Everybody said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homegrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I wasn't crazy about how the crust turned out, but the filling was great. Being a "butter tart" aficionado, I used brown sugar for the filling instead of white. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The creamy part did not set after 25 mins nor an additional 25 mins and by then it looked burned. So i baked it for nearly an hour and even the crust seemed doughy. After the additional cook time I let it cool for 2 hours and when i cut into it, the top part seemed partially set but the bottom just above the crust was all liquid! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was AMAZING!!!! Followed the recipe exactly. Made sure the parchment paper was high enough and had no trouble with spillage. I will never make a pecan pie again because this was so much easier and made a lot more. Also loved the shortbread crust. TRY THIS AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My daughter's boyfriend almost ate the whole pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States