Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great pecan pie! I stirred my pecans into the mix then poured into the pie shells. Also, I covered the crust edges with foil the entire baking time and it did not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made 10 desserts for a party last night and this pie was the hit of the night. It was gobbled up and the guests raved. I will make this again - easy and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I've been trying Pecan Pie variations, and this one was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
very easy to make and taste excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marks_bbydolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Thanksgiving 2010 was the first time I made or tasted pecan pie. It was great and well received! I did have to cook it longer than an hour. I just kept checking it until the knife came out clean. Was more like 1 hour 15 minutes. Probably just depends on your oven and what area you're in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this twice. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TickleMeHungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
the best pecan pie recipe ever! I loved it so much I made another one just for me! Thank you for this! I will make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I am the designated pecan pie baker in my family, especially around Thanksgiving which was the case this year. This is the first time I have swayed from my grandmother's original recipe, and this recipe was an absolute hit! I will never go back to my old recipe. This pie was gone before the pumpkin pie was even touched. As a side note, it doesn't completely bake in the time listed. But I turned my oven off after an hour, and it set in the oven for an extra 20 minutes or so in order for the liquid to firm up. It was absolutely perfect. Thanks for the great recipe! It is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Its great......we dont find corn syrup easily in switzerland so did the following......about 2/3 cup maple syrup(real stuff!) then some acacian honey and a huge tablespoon of molasses....came out amazing , lust like my Grandma made...brilliant, recommend anytime......and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States