Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made two more today for a dinner we are invited for,this recipe is a hit,I did make a few changes,had light corn syrup and used brown sugar.i did put 1 1/2 cups of oecan per pie.Baked on 325 degrees F for 40 minutes and another 25 minutes on 350. Please do check the pie after 50 minutes,I put mine on the lowest rack so was careful,they look delicious,will post about the reaction from my friends when they taste them...Merry Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the easiest recipe and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Hi everyone! This is so easy to bake and tastes so good! As we all know, each of oue ovens can vary. So, I cut the temp. down to 325° and baked for 1 hour. Great recipe guys! It only lasted about 3 hours cause my family couldnt get enough and I only had 1 piece! Lmbo. Definately make 2 or more! Thank uuuuu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
THIS PIE WAS DELICIOUS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Have made this twice came out perfect both times! (I used light corn syrup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used the brown sugar karo syrup since that was all I had on hand. Also chopped up the pecans to make it a little easier for the older folks to eat! Everyone said it was the best pecan pie they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used light corn syrup. Best pecan pie I've ever tasted. I did over bake it a little. It was the first time I made one and I wasn't sure how to tell when it was done. Will bake it just 1 hour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the same recipe my mother uses and it is a delicious pie. The only thing I would change is to add about an extra 1/2 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wow. The best pecan pie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States