Pecan-Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I threw the oats into my food processor and pulsed them until they were a fine consistancy. I also used "soured" milk in this recipe. These weren't as fluffy as I would have liked but the flavor of these pancakes was incredible. The kids and I absolutely loved them. I will increase the baking powder in this pancake recipe next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This are GREAT! Not too sweet and very hearty and crunchy. Loved them - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Mmmmm....delicious! My kids also love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed these - I added a tsp of vanilla for a little more flavor. These weren't very pretty - mine kind of spread into weird, blobby shapes instead of nice round pancakes, but the flavor and texture were very good. I also made some using walnuts and a few chocolate chips thrown in for a treat - those were a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These pancakes remind me of the harvest nut and grain pancakes at IHOP. I use 1/2c. all-purpose flour, and 1/2c. whole wheat flour. Using a size 24 scoop yields 16 dollar-size pancakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are great! Fullfilling, not too sweet, just right:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good. I used whole wheat flour instead of the AP, and also added cinnamon and vanilla as suggested by others, with the addition of the cinnamon and vanilla these are 5 star pancakes. Very filling, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very filling and oh so good. I used old fashioned oats so used another reviewers suggestion of letting the batter sit for 20 minutes. I also added a teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. The kids love these and after two pancakes, I was feeling full and satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! We had these pancakes this morning. I did add some vanilla and cinnamon as other viewers had suggested. Threw some frozen blueberries on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a great pancake. Being a diabetic, having whole grain and oats are so much a better choice. So, the only thing I changed the first time, I used 3/4 C and a 1/4 C of whole wheat. The next time I made it, I tweeked it more to make it healthier....instead of milk, I used fat free buttermilk. Because I used the buttermilk , I added 1/4 tsp. of baking soda in the dry ingredients. I used apple sauce instead of the butter...and I used old fashion oats. Now to make sure everything was ready to use...I let it sit at least 20 minutes before using. This way the oats are softened and you can spread the batter into perfect rounds, no mound of oats in middle and thin batter around it....Thank you Fred for you recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States