Pecan Lace Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are amazing. My family is from new york and these are just like the ones in new york bakeries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
These were very easy to make. I shaped them into dessert bowls and filled them with a no-bake cheesecake filling and fresh berries. Everyone raved about them and said they looked complicated to make. I will use this recipe over and over when I need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Guy
Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I love these cookies. As well as making them into a bowl, they can be shaped into a cone shape while still warm, filled with whipped cream and served amongst an assortment of squares and cookies. They need to be bigger for this. I also makes the cookies quite small and dip about 1/3-1/2 of the cookie in either dark chocolate, or white chocolate. Adds to a dessert party platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Terrific cookie and easy to make. Be sure to use the parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
There are three things I love about these cookies... They're a cinch to make. They look so pretty and they taste good too! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easy! I found them a bit too subtle, so I covered the bottom sides with melted chocolate. Just like Skor candy bars, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was dissapointed by the fact that it said this made 30 cookies. I made 1 1/2 the recipe and was baking this recipe all afternoon!!! I know there is atleast 90 + cookies!!! They taste great and I actually made them as a sandwich with melted semisweet chocolate to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great recipe, but feel free to modify. I wanted these type of cookies to serve with a fruit compote. I wasn't dipping them in chocolate or filling them with a sweetened cream, so they had to taste good on their own. I found the recipe as written to taste kind of flat...just a sweet taste...a corn syrupy sweet taste, which no one in my family liked. So after the first practice tray of 2-3, I added a little salt. They need salt. While it did improve them, something was still a lacking so I added a combination of maple syrup and maple sugar and just kept tasting the batter until it was to my liking. (btw, maple sugar is not flavored white sugar, but maple sap cooked down past the point of syrup all the way to dry sugar. I live in a maple producing area, but it is in many stores now.) I think if you used all syrup, you would probably need more flour...I suppose that is worth a try, too if you don't have maple sugar. The cookies turned out AMAZINGLY!! I didn't measure my additions (I always seem to do that, duh), but am planning on making them again soon, so maybe I will pay more attention this time and post my first ever Allrecipes page!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States