Pecan Lace Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
make sure you read the directions before you make these cookies it dosent tell you how long to cook the mixture on the stove what a mess and a waste of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was dissapointed by the fact that it said this made 30 cookies. I made 1 1/2 the recipe and was baking this recipe all afternoon!!! I know there is atleast 90 + cookies!!! They taste great and I actually made them as a sandwich with melted semisweet chocolate to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
if you are looking to make florentine lace type cookies, this is not the one to use. these come out more cookie like than lace like....way too much flour. at least that's how mine came out. too thick and not wafer like which is what i was looking for and hence too hard a bite. i found a recipe on food network i am going to try with way less flour and more butter to get that wafer thin cookie. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I love these cookies. As well as making them into a bowl, they can be shaped into a cone shape while still warm, filled with whipped cream and served amongst an assortment of squares and cookies. They need to be bigger for this. I also makes the cookies quite small and dip about 1/3-1/2 of the cookie in either dark chocolate, or white chocolate. Adds to a dessert party platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe is good but you must be prepared to experiment with your oven temperature a little. I found cooling the entire mixture and rolling the dough into small balls gave the best result. I also used a convection oven and just lowered the temp to 325 which gave a more even tone to the cookie. Don't let them get too brown on the edges or they may be slightly bitter. Use parchment paper. If you are cheap you can wipe off the parchment paper a few times with a paper towel or reuse. Also be wary of spreading. If you cool it completely they spread a little less and you can get about 8 cookies on a standard cookie sheet without them touching. Great simple recipe. With small cookies I was actually able to make about 100 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Terrific cookie and easy to make. Be sure to use the parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are amazing. My family is from new york and these are just like the ones in new york bakeries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
If you can get past the way these cookies look, they taste great! They just aren't the most attractive cookie. Good idea to make them into a bowl though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
There are three things I love about these cookies... They're a cinch to make. They look so pretty and they taste good too! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States