Pecan Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I used the conversion chart and the batter was so dry. I really tried to bake and make this work. It didn't work well. I would not recommend doubling or tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHSCKLDY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This is a very tasty cookie. It looks nice, without being too much work. I make these around the holidays for my cookie trays. Sometimes, I add a finley shredded coconut to the filling mixture and increase the sour cream a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I was really looking forward to these after reading all the good reviews. The cookie batter was so sticky I needed to add quite a bit more flour to make it manageable to roll it in balls. Then the filling was not was I was expecting as far as taste. I thought it was a little strange combination with the sour cream and pecans. I was hoping for more of a pecan pie flavor. I put them on my tray of cookies anyhow but didn't get any feedback from anyone so I guess that says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Well good if you like pecans. They are also very simple, but look elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These cookies were more sweet than flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
"Mini Pecan Pies" is what my husband calls these cookies. They are fantastic and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Season Gardner Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These were rich, buttery, and chewy. Very yummy! They spread quite a bit and were flat, not like a "thumbprint" cookie that holds its shape, like I expected, but wonderful nonetheless. I used the 1/2 teaspoon measure for making the indent and filling and that worked super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is a great cookie recipe. I can't keep my kids out of the batch I have made for a cookie exchange! Be generous with the pecan mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
New addition to my holiday cookie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
What a fantastic cookie! My 4 year old said it was the best cookie I ever made in my life, so that is high praise! I used a 1/2 teaspoon measuring spoon both for the indentations and for scooping in the nut mixture and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States