Pecan Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
YUMM-O I chopped the pecans and rolled the dough balls in them. Then pressed a chocolate kiss in the centers and baked as recipe called for and what a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
The filling looked disgusting after baking. I ended up drizzling them with chocolate to try to make them look more appetizing. Also, they spread much more than thumbprint cookies. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This cookie has been requested for me to make again. I made the above recipe with a double batch of the pecan mixture and used 3/4 of it. For me one batch of the mixture wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eileen in OK
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These are WAY yummy (with that much brown sugar, how could they not be???) although they looked a little cuter BEFORE they baked - the spreading of the cookie took away the perfect roundness of my vanilla cap depressions! I made exactly 30 cookies and I can highly recommend these when you've got a sweet tooth and a penchant for pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in OK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I had a limited amount of ingredients, and this cookie fit the bill perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out looking great -- very soft, not too sweet, and that yummy, gooey filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very good! Although very plan to look at so I drizzled caramel sauce over the top. They looked and tasted much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I really enjoyed these cookies. My dough came out very crumbly so I was a little concerned. Couldn't really "roll" them into balls, I kind of pressed them into balls. But they baked up just fine. I liked the filling and to me they didn't taste too sweet. Thanks for a cookie recipe that's out-of-the-ordinary and great tasting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These weren't quite the prettiest, they spread a little bit and got a little puffed up, but they were soft and moist and were like pecan pie cookies. A very tasty little cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
The cookie lacks flavor but the filling is quite nice. It almost has a pecan pie taste. I will use this filling with another thumbprint cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These cookies are yummy. I only wish that the cookie part could be made ever so slightly less sweet. The filling is very nice, sweet, nutty, with a mild tang. Adding this one to my holiday favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lyndora, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States