Pecan Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
My 9 year old daughter made these cookies for her 1st year 4-H project. She received the grand champion ribbon for these! They are really good and easy to make...we always make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe!!! Followed the recipe exactly and these cookies are an excellent replacement for pecan pie. Everyone loved them and I will be making these every holiday. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is the most delicious cookie recipe. If you LOVE pecan pie, this is the cookie for you...I get request for this cookie, at every Christmas party and family Holiday gathering... My recipe for this cookie came out of the Land O Lakes recipe collection...Although, very similar to this same recipe, one of the differences is to use Heavy Whipping Cream (Land O Lakes) instead of the sour cream...I bake on 325 for 7 to 8 Mins. This is just ONE AMAZING COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumblingcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Really good & really easy! Brought them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was my first time making these - mmmmm mmmmm Good! and easy to make. Tip - use the back of a plastic measuring teaspoon to make your indent. They looked perfect when we were done like store bought. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Excellent cookies. I made my dough a little drier (i.e., added a bit more flour) due to comments about stickiness here. Then the dry dough cracked when I pressed it down to fill, so it's a trade off. I made a variation with raspberry jam instead or in addition to the pecans. I think the combo of the raspberry and pecan was excellent. Also used part white wheat flour (to be healthier), which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
A very good cookie. I didn't have any problems with sticky dough but the cookie is a little too boring to be considered "the Best!" Maybe drizzling it with caramel or chocolate as others have suggested would push it up a notch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These were easy to make. I had no problem rolling the dough into little balls and I used the end of my wooden spoon to create the indention. However, I like my desserts sweet, and these aren't really. So, I sprinkled mine with sugar before filling, which I thought made them better (sweeter!). Also, I only baked them for 8 minutes so they'd be nice and soft... they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies are EXCELLENT. I followed the receipe exactly and have received great compliments on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The filling is very yummy. the cookie isn't bad but I would possibly try another thumbprint recipe for the dough and use this filling. I doubled the filling because I wanted to be sure I could be generous with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States