Pecan Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was a very good cookie, not too sweet. Make sure you make the balls 1" because these cookies do puff up and filling will just coat the top if indentions are not deep enough. I will make this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Great cookies! The Dough was very sticky and a little difficult to work with but I wet my hands somewhat and it made all the difference, will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent cookie especially for pecan pie lovers... the soft dough is not too sweet and the gooey pecan center is tastey. I'll make more of the filling next time, though. I guess I'm too generous with the goo. As a holiday twist, you could color the dough to make little wreaths or you could sprinkle colored sugars on the dough as you are rolling the balls. I used red and green sugar (not enough to cover, just enough to speckle the dough.) The cookies looked quite festive but were not sweetened too much. It was a great addition to a wonderful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
What a fantastic cookie! My 4 year old said it was the best cookie I ever made in my life, so that is high praise! I used a 1/2 teaspoon measuring spoon both for the indentations and for scooping in the nut mixture and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
These are pretty good. Be sure not to overbake, as they don't get brown, and they'll be hard as rocks if you eyeball them for "doneness"!! Very unique, and different from my usual cookies, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These weren't quite the prettiest, they spread a little bit and got a little puffed up, but they were soft and moist and were like pecan pie cookies. A very tasty little cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I tried this recipe today to test it for Christmas giving. It's a definite winner! Very easy and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I used the conversion chart and the batter was so dry. I really tried to bake and make this work. It didn't work well. I would not recommend doubling or tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHSCKLDY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe produced wonderful, chewy cookies with a great carmel flavor from the brown sugar. I took the advice from a previous reviewer and made my indentations deep - I just used my thumb which worked fine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Really good & really easy! Brought them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States