Pecan Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
These are amazing! Not too sweet and not dry. The perfect Christmas cookie. I did need to make more filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Being a soft cookie lover, I was a little reluctant to try this recipe because of it not having a lot of wet ingredients. Boy, was I surprised!! This has to be one of the all time best cookies I have ever made, hands down. It is moist and rich, and has just the right amount of sweetness to satisfy your craving. The dough is dry when you roll the balls out, but it definitely bakes into a soft cookie. And the filling - YUM!! I will be making this recipe again and again. Thanks for such a delightful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Excellent but I should have made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
These were wonderful! Soft and buttery on the outside, chewy and gooey on the inside. It didn't make quite as many as I thought it would...guess I made them too big. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
These are pretty good. Be sure not to overbake, as they don't get brown, and they'll be hard as rocks if you eyeball them for "doneness"!! Very unique, and different from my usual cookies, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Great cookies! The Dough was very sticky and a little difficult to work with but I wet my hands somewhat and it made all the difference, will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe produced wonderful, chewy cookies with a great carmel flavor from the brown sugar. I took the advice from a previous reviewer and made my indentations deep - I just used my thumb which worked fine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Each year we make Christmas cookies for our family, friends and neighbors. This year we did over 500 dozen. We found this cookie just after finishing this year. It will be on our baking list next year. This is one of the best cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make. It got rave reviews from the ladies at my first ever cookie exchange. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent cookie especially for pecan pie lovers... the soft dough is not too sweet and the gooey pecan center is tastey. I'll make more of the filling next time, though. I guess I'm too generous with the goo. As a holiday twist, you could color the dough to make little wreaths or you could sprinkle colored sugars on the dough as you are rolling the balls. I used red and green sugar (not enough to cover, just enough to speckle the dough.) The cookies looked quite festive but were not sweetened too much. It was a great addition to a wonderful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States