Pecan Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
What a fantastic cookie! My 4 year old said it was the best cookie I ever made in my life, so that is high praise! I used a 1/2 teaspoon measuring spoon both for the indentations and for scooping in the nut mixture and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I took these cookies for a cookie exchange at work today. Everyone loved them. They were super easy to make. This will be a recipe I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Excellent cookie. Very buttery. Only drawback is they are quite soft and stick together a little when stored, but well worth the effort. Took them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I tripled this recipe and everyone love them. I added them to platters of cookies I give away at Christmas, and when I asked people which cookies they liked best, many chose these. They took some time to make, but they were worth it. I used a handle on a wooden spoon to make the hole for the filling, and I used a baby spoon to fill the hole with the pecan/brown sugar/sour cream mixture. I'll be making these again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
The texture and consistency in these is absolutely unbeatable - they melt in your mouth and then some, SO heavenly! They could have a tad more flavor - perhaps more vanilla, a dash of almond extract, cinnamon - something to give it more pizzazz. Otherwise, an amazing cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
These cookies were very tasty! I was afraid to spoon too much of the pecan filling into the indents thinking it might ooze over the edge, but I ending up having some leftover and wishing I would've used more since the pecan filling is so good! I'll be sure to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This recipe is fantastic and very easy. My daughter dislikes anything with nuts, but she loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
YUM....if you love pecans you must make these!! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This recipe is PERFECT for Christmas. They turned out beautifully and tasted great. I will be making these for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I tried this recipe today to test it for Christmas giving. It's a definite winner! Very easy and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States