Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I find myself making this chicken a lot because it is soooo tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Maybe it was me but the mix of honey and dijon flavor did not combine well. Perhaps it was the brand of honey I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Excellent recipe, easy to put tgether and a wonderful flavor. The pecans add a nice texture contrast. I used the chopped pecans in the sauce and after it was done, topped each serving with a few pecan halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I don't like to comment unless I follow the directions and ingredients. I did with this one and, well, I just don't think the flavors mixed very well. The chicken was very tender. Maybe too much mustard, maybe walnuts rather than pecans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yummy! Has a definite honey-mustard taste, but the pecans add a nice crunch. I've used a similar recipe that was more of a pecan-encrusted chicken. But, this was much easier to just dump the sauce and nuts on top (since they fall off anyway.) We served it with mashed potatoes. If you use rice, I might double the sauce so you have extra on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It was very easy and quick. I followed it pretty acurately and the only thing I needed to change was to allow for about 10 more minutes in the oven. On the downside I found it to be a bit too rich, but thats to be expected due to the ingredients. Still very good anyways, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I was excited when I found this recipe because it sounded good & different and I already had the ingredients on hand. However as soon as I tasted it I knew I wouldn't be making it again. The sauce itself is okay, but the pecans ruined it. The texture and flavor was too overpowing. I ended up scraping them off and straining the remainder of the sauce. I'm not sure if perhaps toasting them would help? Unfortunately I just didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
YUMMY! Made exactly as written and loved it! When my grandma was still alive this was one of her favorites so I made this a lot. I've never even altered it in any way like I eventually do with most recipes! So moist and flavorful it doesn't need any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wasn't crazy about the flavor. My three year old loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States