Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I didn't have pecans so substituted cashews and left off the salt (cashews were salted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
we loved it! Cut the sauce in half for 2 chicken breasts which was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Cooked this chichen recipe this evening and served on bed of baby spinach with slices of avacado and dried cranberries.....delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
very tasty! i used this recipe because it required a few random things that i had on hand (definately needed to go grocery shopping!) i made a few changes though. using some of the reviews, i modified the recipe like this: i used chicken thighs instead of breasts,a nd they came out juicy and delicious. i used honey mustard instead of honey and dijon mustard, and instead of oj i used 2 oranges that i had (makes about a cup... more than the recipe called for, but i usually use excess ingredients anyway). i didnt have milk, so instead i heated up the butter first and added 1/4 teaspoon of flour and let it cook for a minute before adding the other ingredients. i didnt have lemon so i used juice from half a lime. i agree with other reviews that it came out a little too mustardy, would use 4 tablspoons next time. i seasoned chicken with adobo before initial baking, and the last 20 minutes i covered the chicken so the sauce wouldnt dry. turned out very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sizzlebinge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good! I made this for Mother's Day and everyone enjoyed it. I would say that you can omit the butter. I did use the 2T called for here but if I make it again I'd leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
We love this recipe. I have tried other pecan chicken recipes and the nuts often end up tasting burnt. This one didn't, probably since you add the nuts for just the last 20 minutes. This made a delicious dinner served with a rice pilaf and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very tasty, we wouldn't mind keeping this recipe in the rotation. We didn't change anything. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Pretty good. My daughter loved this dish but my husband did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Pretty good. Can only have it every so often though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States