Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
What a terrific recipe! Made this last night for my husband and he loved it. Said it would be perfect to serve when people come over. I pounded my chicken breasts first because they were kind of thick and had to increase the initial cooking time to 20-25 minutes because at 10 minutes, it was still very raw. My picky daughter liked the chicken but without the nuts. She just doesn't like nutes period. Served over brown rice and with a granny smith apple/spinach/candied pecan salad. Again, very, very good. I love this site and everything I have prepared has received countless compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This recipe for Pecan Dijon Chicken is a really great recipe. I make it for my family and there are never any leftovers for later.Yummy.Taste Delicious. StarshipC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was a very easy chicken dish to make and even better than that, it wasn't like all the other chicken dish recipes I have. I wasn't sure if my family or I would like it because of the pecans and glaze ingredients, but it was very tasty. I served it with rice and a salad and it will definitely take a space in my "quick and easy meals" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. My husband loved it too! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This recipe was very good! Even my 4 year old son liked it. It was easy to make and a nice change from our usual chicken dishes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Wonderful! We all love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was a fabulous dish! We loved everything about it. I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out perfect. Definitely one of the best chicken dishes I've made in a long time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Excellent! My husband and I both loved it. Great combination of flavors and the chicken was very moist. I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce and cooked the chicken in the sauce the whole time (about 40 minutes) it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was easy, quick and delicious. Note: I omitted the ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I thought the flavor of this sauce was great! I did add more honey than it calls for, and I only used 4 chicken breasts. Other than that, it was great over rice. I will cook this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States