Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was So. Incredibly. Good. I had trouble not spooning up and eating all the sauce before I could even get the meal on the table. It's our new favorite. The combination of mustard, OJ and honey was just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly. This had a unique and flavorful taste. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberJoi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
So good and so easy! I made it exactly as the recipe, even though some reviewer comments said they thought it was a little too sweet or too orange, but I really liked the interesting flavor. My husband also loved it and said it was 5 star. I served with plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I think the sauce could use a little less dijon mustard and more honey. I would also add a teaspoon of cornstarch next time to thicken it up. I thought this recipe was ok, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This is a favourite among all my guests. I don't tend to serve it over rice, but that would be fine. Even mustard-haters seem to like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
My confession right up front is that we are mustard fans in this family, so the taste of the sauce was excellent (with both the Dijon and the ground mustard). I pounded the chicken breasts to make them thinner, and the cooking time was then as indicated in the recipe. This is a tasty, easy-to-prepare recipe that is going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This dish was good. I ran out of dijon mustard, so I used a combination of Coney Island style mustard and premade honey mustard. Overall, not bad, although it was extremely unattractive. I also gave it four stars because it satisfied my mother, who is extremely picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Good flavor. I had made something similar to this with orange juice and dijon mustard, so the mustard flavor did not bother me. I did not add the powdered mustard, and added a little bit more oj and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This turned out to be very good, but I had to increase the cook time. I used 2 chicken breast halves, which I had cut into thirds. I ended up cooking it for about 40 minutes. It still turned out very juicy and delicious. When I pulled it out of the oven, my 3 year old said, "Eew, that doesn't look very good!" But he gobbled it up anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner. I was bit concerned because my husband is not generally a fan of mustard, but the mix of the orange juice, honey and mustard was perfect. It was a big success and so easy to prepare that I'm sure I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States