Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CeciRediToCook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved it! After reading reviews did a few things: Dijon mustard down to 5 tbls, 1 tsp cornstarch thickens sauce and won't change flavor profile, 2tsp brown sugar- turned out yummy. Next time may add 6tbsp Dijon since brown sugar upped the sweet. Definitely eating in near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The bones of this recipe are good. It is easy to prepare. The sauce is runny. I removed a bit of the sauce after the chicken was cooked and made a cornstarch slurry, added it to the sauce to thicken up. It helped. I opted out of the mustard powder and I used bone-in chicken. Served over brown rice and veggies. My crew enjoyed it. Thanks Brian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I couldn't decide whether to make this or not after reading all the reviews. I decided to make it but tasted the sauce before adding the mustard powder. I decided not to add it. The sauce is very thin upon coming out of the oven, but after it sits a bit, it thickens up and makes a nice sauce over rice. I like the crunch of the pecans in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great taste, and my favorite thing about this recipe is I already had everything I needed to make it. Very easy to follow and I had time for laundry and floors in between cooking times. I cooked the chicken 14 minutes at first, then 25, but I'm sure that varies with everyone's appliances. As far as my family's vote, they loved it! My five year old ate every last bite (of course he is accustomed to eating whatever his parents are having), but my picky not-a-big-fan-of-chicken hubby cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this chicken for friends who came to dinner on Friday. It got rave reviews from everyone. I followed the suggestion to not use the dry mustard and I also double the sauce recipe. My kids have asked me to make this chicken for Christmas dinner. Definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious and loved how easy it was! I added a little cornstarch to thicken up the sauce a bit and added a less of the Dijon mustard as other reviewers suggested. I was torn whether or not to save a few for friends to try. I ended up eating it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Good recipe, I made a few suggested changes. I used less mustard and more honey. I didn't add any lemon juice, because i thought it might contrast with the orange juice. I also added a splash of maple. I seasoned the chicken too. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very good. I had been looking for a recipe to use up some pecans that I had left over when I found this recipe; I was skeptical about this while I was making it and took others' advice and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I did not have dry mustard but other than that followed the recipe and it really was good. It was not too sweet and I really loved the chopped nuts as did my husband who usually shys away from recipes with dijon mustard. This one is worth making again. I would actually give it a 4 1/2 because it is not the best ever but it is much better than average and could be served to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max2062

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great for entertaining! I like to use chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
It is amazing!! It was a little sweet but still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States