Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a moist tasty chicken and it was so easy, I had my 10 year old daughter mix the ingredients. I added some chicken broth for more flavor and some starch in the mix to add thickness. I may experiment with this receipe a little more and possibly add some garlic next time. Seems like it needs some herb for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY0203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This dish is heaven! I love the fusion of Pecans and Dijon Mustard. This recipe is in my "keeper" recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Sorry, we did not like this -- it was just way too sweet for our taste. I'm giving it two stars because the first few bites were good, but after that we all had to force ourselves (some of us scraping off the sauce) to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very easy to make but the taste was nothing special. Followed the directions to a "T". If I make again, I would use almonds instead of pecans per my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
The sauce for this recipe definately deserves 5 stars. The reason why I am going with 4 is that the cook time for the chicken seems a little short unless you pound the chicken breasts thin. I added more time to my cook time. In addition, next time I think I will try the cornstarch to thicken the sauce, I just don't want to change the taste of the sauce, it is excellent with chicken and rice. I also enjoy the flavor of the pecans! Thanks for a good recipe Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My husband loved it, I couldn't eat it. I think it was the tanginess of the mustard. Next time I will use a much milder one. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This chicken was ok, nothing to really rave about. Im glad that I scaled it back to 1 serving. I increased the OJ buy a few tbsps, but even then the mustard was too strong. If I make this again I will make a few changes: cut the dijon mustard in half, and add more OJ, maybe add more milk. I would also add the pecans to the top so that they get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Oh my. I'm sure my low rating is a reflection of our personal tastes and not the recipe itself. Although we like all the ingrediants seperately, we just didn't care for the combined taste. I just wish it tasted as good as it looked coming out of the oven. Thanks anyways Brian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Enjoyed this delicious new way to serve chicken. I only used 3 large chicken breast halves and cut them in half, but did not change other ingredients. We like lots of sauce! As recommended by others, I sprinkled some parsley on top for added color after dish came out of the oven. Also, loved the crunch of the pecans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This sauce is absolutely delicious over boneless chicken breasts. I only had cashews in my pantry, so I crushed them in place of the pecans. My husband loved the nutty, citrus sauce this recipe made. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States