Pecan Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
THIS IS A VERY QUICK,EASY AND TASTY TREAT. I MADE THESE ON THANKSGIVING AND I WILL BE MAKING THEM AGAIN. I USED A REGULAR MUFFIN PAN LINED WITH PAPER CUPS. WHEN THEY COOLED I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE PAPER CUPS AND HAD THEM ON A TRAY. THEY LOOKED LIKE FINE PASTRIES FROM A HIGH END BAKERY. THE PAPER CUPS PUT A GREAT DECORATIVE LOOK ON THEM. NEXT TIME I AM GOING TO TRY THEM IN A MINI MUFFIN PAN ALSO LINED WITH PAPER CUPS. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE FOR A WONDERFUL TASTING VERY SIMPLE AND QUICK DESERT. I WILL BE TAKING PICTURES NEXT TIME I MAKE THESE SO EVERYONE CAN SEE HOW BEAUTIFUL THEY ARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These tasted wonderful! The only thing is I doubled the filling for the amount of dough it gave you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Easy to make and the oohs and ahhhs were pure delight. I used whole wheat pastry flour. I divided up the dough into 18 balls and then spread into cupcake papers spreading it only to the halfway point. i used a spoon to spread the filling in the pastry cup. They were easy, easy to make. I wasn't sure how thick or thin to spread the dough but they all came out fine, no matter how I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I used a mini cupcake pan, and I greased & floured it well so I didn't have to use cupcake liners. I ended up with 24 mini cupcakes, and they baked for 23 minutes. Like everyone suggested, I doubled the filling. I had a lot left over. These are so good, though. The crust is flakey and buttery, the filling is crunchy and sweet... my husband raved about them and ate six immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My Mother gave me this recipe years ago and while I loved the end result, the pastry was a royal pain. While shopping in a kitchen store, I ran across a tart tamper. What a gem this little tool was. It has a small end and a larger end for pressing the rolled up dough into the mini cups. Just dip in flour, press dough in pans. Wouldn't make tarts without it. I bought my Mother one and she uses it at least once a month and makes oodles of these. Also I toyed with the recipe and used butter-flavored shortening for the butter and it seemed to make the tarts easier to remove. The taste of the tarts don't suffer by substituting the shortening either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdiesMommie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Thank you for this great recipe, My friend gave a recipe for pecan cups and it was so hard to work with. This recipe is so easy and taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These "mini pecan pies" are simply wonderful! The pastry is easy to work with, and the filling delicious. I always make this recipe for the Thanksgiving and Christmas. Just be sure to make a lot-they won't last long around your house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
These are great! I made one batch and the just went. I made a double batch but was short one ounce of cream cheese, they still came out great. My family said these are must from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
They taste great, but I recommend using actual muffin tins (with the paper muffin cups for easy serving) so the mixture doesn't spread so much in the oven. Other than a funky shape, they came out great! I'm actually making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States