Pecan Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Thank you for this great recipe, My friend gave a recipe for pecan cups and it was so hard to work with. This recipe is so easy and taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These "mini pecan pies" are simply wonderful! The pastry is easy to work with, and the filling delicious. I always make this recipe for the Thanksgiving and Christmas. Just be sure to make a lot-they won't last long around your house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
They taste great, but I recommend using actual muffin tins (with the paper muffin cups for easy serving) so the mixture doesn't spread so much in the oven. Other than a funky shape, they came out great! I'm actually making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
These are great! I made one batch and the just went. I made a double batch but was short one ounce of cream cheese, they still came out great. My family said these are must from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These tasted wonderful! The only thing is I doubled the filling for the amount of dough it gave you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
THIS IS A VERY QUICK,EASY AND TASTY TREAT. I MADE THESE ON THANKSGIVING AND I WILL BE MAKING THEM AGAIN. I USED A REGULAR MUFFIN PAN LINED WITH PAPER CUPS. WHEN THEY COOLED I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE PAPER CUPS AND HAD THEM ON A TRAY. THEY LOOKED LIKE FINE PASTRIES FROM A HIGH END BAKERY. THE PAPER CUPS PUT A GREAT DECORATIVE LOOK ON THEM. NEXT TIME I AM GOING TO TRY THEM IN A MINI MUFFIN PAN ALSO LINED WITH PAPER CUPS. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE FOR A WONDERFUL TASTING VERY SIMPLE AND QUICK DESERT. I WILL BE TAKING PICTURES NEXT TIME I MAKE THESE SO EVERYONE CAN SEE HOW BEAUTIFUL THEY ARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My brother loves this! To this day, he still requests this pecan recipe. You have to double the filling, otherwise you're left w/plenty of dough. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I usually make pecan pie every Thanksgiving, but this year I have a countertop oven and wanted to make something I knew would cook properly. I doubled the dough and tripled the filling, it worked out perfectly. These are somewhat difficult to make (it was my first time making tassies), but I finally rolled teaspoons of dough into balls, pressed into mini muffin cups then used my thumbs to raise the dough up the sides. My last batch I finally figured it out. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is a recipe my Mom used to make every Christmas so I attempted it myself since I was not going to see her. Everyone loved them and they were all gone in a matter of minutes. I will double the recipe next time and save some for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States