Pecan Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love that there's no corn syrup! My mom makes these as Christmas presents. This recipe is very close to the one I grew up with. For a softer crust, use 6 Tbsp of butter instead of 8. The first time I made this recipe, I used white sugar since I didn't have any brown. They came out looking lighter, but the texture and taste was still fantastic. I also tried adding allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. They tasted phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used the mini cupcake pan (non-stick) I made 24. The only thing is that the recipe calls for baking at 30 minutes. you only need to bake them for 15 minutes if you are using the minipans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy! this is very similar to my mom's recipe and is a huge favorite in my house! I do double the filling amounts and it turns out to be the perfect amount. I also play around with the crust. I usually make it with the cream cheese because it is so scrumptious and flaky, but I have also made these with regular pie crust and even refrigerated cookie dough (I have used sugar and once even chocolate chip and both were a big hit!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
these are truly yummy!! I also put a chocolate baking kiss in before they are filled!! A nice little surprise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good cookies! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Amazing!! Crispy outside, melty inside. Like a miniature pecan pie/molten cake. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are wonderful! The only thing I had to change was to use about 1.5 cups of chopped pecans because otherwise the filling was too runny and didn't puff up during baking - which happened the first time I made these. I had much better success when the filling was less liquid-ey and mostly pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Everyone at Thanksgiving liked this so much that they got excited when they learned I was bringing it at Christmas too, except that they wanted me to to double the recipe. I sprayed mini cupcake pans for bite size treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marqueta Martinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I used a mini cupcake pan, and I greased & floured it well so I didn't have to use cupcake liners. I ended up with 24 mini cupcakes, and they baked for 23 minutes. Like everyone suggested, I doubled the filling. I had a lot left over. These are so good, though. The crust is flakey and buttery, the filling is crunchy and sweet... my husband raved about them and ate six immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My Mother gave me this recipe years ago and while I loved the end result, the pastry was a royal pain. While shopping in a kitchen store, I ran across a tart tamper. What a gem this little tool was. It has a small end and a larger end for pressing the rolled up dough into the mini cups. Just dip in flour, press dough in pans. Wouldn't make tarts without it. I bought my Mother one and she uses it at least once a month and makes oodles of these. Also I toyed with the recipe and used butter-flavored shortening for the butter and it seemed to make the tarts easier to remove. The taste of the tarts don't suffer by substituting the shortening either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdiesMommie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States