Pecan-Crusted Pork with Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was a wonderful recipe. It was super easy and tasted delicious. Easy & Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The pecan crusted pork was very popular in my house, and the pumpkin butter was very popular, just not together. The pumpkin butter was delicious warm and we used it every morning for about a week, and the pork was delicious and juicyand the pecans paired so well with it. Will definitely make again, just separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good, but I think I'll just bake it next time to reduce some of the oiliness. I fried it in the skillet as directed, but the breading burned easily even at a lower heat. So I finished it in the oven. The pumpkin puree was perfect on it, and I'm eating it on my bagel this morning, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good and easy recipe. Nice on a cold fall evening. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Entire family loved it! Do you know how hard it is to find something everyone likes? I didn't have apple juice, so I used apple sauce. I made pork loin roast and rolled it in the breading. Delicious meal! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
TERRIFIC RECIPE. AND THE PUMPKIN BUTTER WAS SO GOOD (LIKE AN ALTERNATIVE TO APPLE SAUCE) I USED THE LEFTOVERS AS A LITTLE SIDE TO THE NEXT NIGHT'S DINNER. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The kids loved this, especially the pumpkin butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Ooh, fantastic! Followed it exactly, except I had to use half walnuts as I didn't have enough pecans, and allspice instead of cloves since that's all I had. Other than that, I will probably cook it on medium heat next time because the nuts were getting pretty dark. But excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love the pumpkin butter sauce. The pork chops turned out nice and moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The pork was OK, but the pumpkin butter was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States