Pecan-Crusted Pork with Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yum! The pork chops themselves were fine, but the pumpkin butter was great! There was a lot left over, but I'm glad there was -- like others have mentioned, it'll taste good on toast and such. It also tastes amazing with the "Pumpkin Rolls II" listed on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I cheated. OK, I had a jar of Williams Sonoma Pumpkin puree in my cupboard and was looking for a good way to use it. This was it! This was a really yummy combination that I never would have thought of myself, but am so glad Drew did! I prepared the pork chops per the recipe and they had a sweet and crunchy crust that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I make this all the time and my family loves it! The only two things I do differently is substitute "Honey Bunches of Oats with Pecans" cereal instead of bread crumbs and I cut the Pumpkin Butter ingredients in half. Make sure the chops are thin enough so they cook through. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Nice fall dinner. I used store bought pumpkin butter (Trader Joe's makes a good one) and will cut the bread crumbs/pecan mixture in half next time as I had alot leftover. Served with Shredded Brussels Sprouts and leftover sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yummy! This is a great recipe for a pork chops. My husband made these one night recently and we all loved them. There is a lot of the pumpkin butter left. We just froze it for a later use. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I cut the crumb mixture in half & still had to throw some out. I dipped each chop in egg 1st to help the crumb mixture stick well. The chops took a LONG time to cook through, I guess the crumb topping insulates the meat, but the chops were DELICIOUS when finished, especially with the pumpkin butter. Hubby loved the pumpkin butter, but not ON the chops - prefered it on bread. I found the pumpkin butter to also be more than really needed & kept the extra in the refrigerator to eat in the morning with toast. NOTE: the pumpkin butter is NOT savory like I expected, it's sweet. May go better with the pork if 1/2 the sugar (or more) cut out and add a pinch of sage or curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Absolutly delicious!! I dredged the chops in the pumpkin butter, then into crushed ritz crackers. It didn't even need the butter as a topping. Will definitely make this again, and probably keep a jar of the pumpkin butter for toast and bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent! I'll definitely make this again next Fall, but with just a hint less cinnamon. My husband said it was the best pork breading he's ever tasted. We served this with a Harvest Soup entree and Harvest Rice side dish, along with a Sweet Potato Cranberry Bake and Sweet Potato Pie for dessert. Beautiful Autumn feast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was incredible. I'd like to try it with chicken, too. Perfect for Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States