Pecan Crusted Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Easy, delicious and elegant. Made it for company and it disappeared. A definite keeper. Update 4/13/06 - This pie was the hit of our Passover dinner. It's a good thing that I made 2. The other desserts were basically untouched. I got so many compliments from my guests and I didn't tell them how easy it was to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbaker17
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Made this for passover and everyone LOVED it. Used a coconut crust and followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. Garnished with rasperries and whipped cream. highly reccomend this recipe it doesnt taste like passover at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Fabulous crust! The truffle part was a bit too heavy for me. I'll try making it with cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Super yummy!!! Easy to make but lots bowls and pots to clean up. Everyone raved about the taste. Very rich a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Fantastic Passover dessert! Many desserts for Passover are extremely dry and unappetizing - this was a great surprise for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was very rich and delicious. The crust gets rather hard after being in the fridge overnight, so I let mine sit at room temperature for about 10 minutes before I could slice it. I also did not have any brandy, so I used a tablespoon of water for the topping instead which was just fine. Serve slices with Cool Whip-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
The crust is a "5", the filling is a "4" - almost too rich (and I never thought I'd meet a rich dessert I didn't like!) A tiny slice is all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This pie is very very rich. I love chocolate, but it was a little too much for me. There was also a lot of clean up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This pie is out of control! I'm hiding it in the back of my fridge ;] Absolutely delicious. Substituted almonds for the pecans and almond extract for the vanilla extract. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Thank you for this gluten-free recipe, I appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States