Pecan Crusted Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by royalteets
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Used ranch in place of "creamy garlic" as I couldn't find it in the store and didn't feel like making it. The recipe turned out great. I also used pretty thick chicken breasts which required closer to 35 minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovefood
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This made a great dinner! I did make some alterations for our taste buds. I coated the chicken in flour, then egg, then crushed pecans. I pan fried the chicken in about 2 tablespoons of EVOO and added hard boil eggs to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
YUMMY! Even my 2 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I agree with previous reviewers about getting the pecans to stick. I used flour, then egg, then a mixture of seasoned breadcrumbs and pecans. Turned out absolutely perfect!! Not quite the same thing as the recipe, but gave a great guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Flavor of the chicken was good, but it was the texture I didn't care for. I would have liked a crispier texture. I tried putting a small amt of maple over it & broiling it for a few minutes after baking, but it didn't crisp it up, although the maple did carmelize a bit & made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband and I. It was great!! It did take some time to prepare, but in the end, worth it. This salad would be great for when having the "girls" over for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caralot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
The idea was very good but should use eggs instead of creamy dressing otherwise, the peacan crust cmoes off very easily when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really delicious - only made a few changes. I substituted Honey Dijon Free dressing for the creamy garlic, and the can oF mandarin Oranges was with Splenda to cut down on the sugar content. Great mix of tastes, though the pecans had a rough time sticking to the chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is delicious. Replace the creamy salad dressing with a balsamic or low fat raspberry vinaigrette and sprinkle 1/2 cup of pecans over the salad instead of breading the chicken with them and you will have have a truly light salad. At 956 calories and 70g of fat, this does not qualify as light and should not be advertised as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was SO GOOD! I did not have creamy garlic salad dressing so substituted Catalina. Very Very good. Made for a sweet salad and I loved the texture of the pecans. I also used clemintines instead of mandarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States