Pecan Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I love these cookies! Been looking for this recipe for a while. I have also made them with crushed almonds. I baked mine for exactly 15 minutes and they came out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
These are tasty. Just be sure to use very finely chopped pecans. I didn't chop mine up quite good enough and it made the cookies fall apart when I tried to roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
My family LOVES these cookies. I add an egg and a little bit of milk to the dough. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
These were very good cookies. As another reviewer said earlier, Texans call these Wedding Cookies. I have been looking for a recipe similar to wedding cookies, but the ones I'm familiar with are round, not crescents. Nonetheless, these are the closest I've found. I did not roll mine in powdered sugar but went ahead and used close to a cup of powdered sugar in the dough. I rolled these into balls rather than the crescent shape and they baked up just fine. Thank you Cheryl for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
I have been looking for these cookies for years. My grandmother use to make them for me. They taste exactly like hers, magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I used these for Christmas cookies. They are really wonderful and have a nice butter flavor. Simple yet elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
These cookies were so good I am making another batch this week because they all vanished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
THANK YOU, Cheryl! In the south, we refer to these cookies as Southern Wedding Cookies. I have been trying to find this recipe for years. I remember as a child, every wedding I have ever been to had these cookies! I tried to find the recipe in time for my wedding...I now am in Washington state and wanted reminders of home. I didn't find in time for my wedding. However, I passed your recipe off to a girl getting married soon. Thanks so much for this great recipe!! It is exactly as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
They were really good but I thought they could be a little sweeter. My husband and Dad loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
These were soo good and so easy. I made 2 x in 1 week because my husband kept eating them up! I can't wait to impress my cookie exchange with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States