Pecan Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious.....tastes just like the cookies my grandma used to make all those years ago. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The recipe turned out great. I could not find the recipe I had used for years as I was not at home. I researched recipes on the internet and this looked almost the same. I called them Pecan Sandies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very yummy! Everyone at the office loved them. I only used 1 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is the best recipe out there. They are melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Followed the recipe except for one step: added 1/2 cup of sugar to sweeten them up. Baked for 15 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These are some of my favorite cookies...and I'm not even traditionally a big fan of pecans, so that's saying something! These are easy to make and because of my personal preference, I only altered the quantity of nuts down to 1.5 cups. I mix up the dough and then just pinch off a small piece, roll between my hands until they're a finger-sized diameter, bend into a half moon and put on baking sheet. A note: there is a similar recipe on this site called Crescent Cookies, which I found first and have also tried. It's not nearly as good as this version of these cookies. Mixing some powdered sugar into the dough (instead of only coating the outside) gives them the perfect amount of sweetness without being too bland or too sweet. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are by far the best ccokies my family and I enjoy the most. When I was a child, a lady from church would make these every Christmas for Sunday school. I cherish those memories. I have just made a batch! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My mom made these all my life! They're so delicate and good - brings me back to Christmas in my mom's kitchen. Thanks for sharing - I need to bring it back into rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I've been making these for 30 years - but I always roll them into balls. The crescent shape is used for its sister cookie - almond crescents! I live in Texas, and the lady that gave me the recipe called them Russian Tea Cookies! You can never make enough of them. As others have said, don't leave the pecans in large chuncks - they are crumbly and too hard to shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe was so easy and I know everyone will be impressed by these delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States