Pecan Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is by far mine and my husbands favorite Christmas cookie! We call them pecan fingers or wedding cookies. They're very easy to make, just tedious. Make sure your pecan pieces are very small or else your cookie will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So delicious - melts in your mouth. Refrigerate dough a little for easier handling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies. I have been using this recipe for years, several batches every holiday and just anytime else I want to have some. It's a great little cookie and easy to make...maybe a bit time consuming, but so simple that I enjoy making them. Recently I made a batch the regular way and a 2nd batch with mini chocolate chips (without pecans). For the chocolate chip ones I formed the dough into balls and flattened them into discs between the size of a U.S. quarter and a half dollar, and about 1/4 inch thick; dredged them in powdered sugar after baking, as the pecan ones are. Different form for a different taste. The hubs (who is a chocoholic) really liked the chocolate chip version. Both ways they have a nice little crunch when biting into one. They aren't too sweet, either. I enjoy them either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious.....tastes just like the cookies my grandma used to make all those years ago. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The recipe turned out great. I could not find the recipe I had used for years as I was not at home. I researched recipes on the internet and this looked almost the same. I called them Pecan Sandies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very yummy! Everyone at the office loved them. I only used 1 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is the best recipe out there. They are melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Followed the recipe except for one step: added 1/2 cup of sugar to sweeten them up. Baked for 15 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These are some of my favorite cookies...and I'm not even traditionally a big fan of pecans, so that's saying something! These are easy to make and because of my personal preference, I only altered the quantity of nuts down to 1.5 cups. I mix up the dough and then just pinch off a small piece, roll between my hands until they're a finger-sized diameter, bend into a half moon and put on baking sheet. A note: there is a similar recipe on this site called Crescent Cookies, which I found first and have also tried. It's not nearly as good as this version of these cookies. Mixing some powdered sugar into the dough (instead of only coating the outside) gives them the perfect amount of sweetness without being too bland or too sweet. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are by far the best ccokies my family and I enjoy the most. When I was a child, a lady from church would make these every Christmas for Sunday school. I cherish those memories. I have just made a batch! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States