Pecan Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This is a great recipe, but I don't use graham crackers, I use club crackers. It is also good if you stir in a teaspoon of vanilla after the sugar/butter mixer has finished boiling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I went looking for this recipe after tasting some at a bake sale. I've made this recipe 2 times since then and neither batch has lasted longer than 24 hours! They are very easy to prepare, but be warned: They're hard to stop eating after you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Excellent, I did double the recipe for the topping as the first batch was not enough to cover the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy and easy, that's my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe!!! I dont have marg. so I used 1 1/2 sticks butter and also added a tsp of vanilla before I poured on cracker/nuts.....cut small pieces & it goes quick...Just dont cook on stove too long or will taste burnt *trust me on that tip!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Mom loves this. I used a full pack of graham crackers, and added a dash of vanilla. Scattered pecans under and on the butter mixture. Cooked 8-9 minutes to prevent burning. Used Pam on the foil, and I'm glad that I did. They were very easy to make- if you are using a flat cookie sheet, be sure to turn the edges of the foil upward to keep the liquid, which spreads out a lot during baking, from overflowing. I did have some problems with my graham crackers "shifting" during cooking. Cut into triangles for a beautiful presentation. I found them slightly too buttery in feel and taste, but still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is fast and absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I absolutely love this recipe, its always a hit. Someone left a review saying they didn't care for them. You have to make sure you spread the mixture over the crackers entirely. Some of the outer edges MAY be dry if you don't, but they are so good. I always have to take the recipe with me when I take them to a gathering. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
My mother-n-law makes these every year and now that we live away from them I wanted to make these for my hubby and they turned out wonderfully! The recipe was easy to make even for my 11 yr. old daughter. We love them . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This recipe was wonderful...definitely a hit with my family. They finished it all! The best part was that it was super easy to make - no fuss! I actually added mini chocolate chips the same time I added the nuts - it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States