Pecan Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I went looking for this recipe after tasting some at a bake sale. I've made this recipe 2 times since then and neither batch has lasted longer than 24 hours! They are very easy to prepare, but be warned: They're hard to stop eating after you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I didn't like these. Maybe I just didn't cover the graham crackers well enough with the sauce, but they tasted way too toasted and crunchy (and I only kept them in the oven for 10 minutes instead of 12). Might have been better if completely soaked in sauce without any bare cracker exposed. I don't think I'll make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I absolutely love this recipe, its always a hit. Someone left a review saying they didn't care for them. You have to make sure you spread the mixture over the crackers entirely. Some of the outer edges MAY be dry if you don't, but they are so good. I always have to take the recipe with me when I take them to a gathering. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
My mother-n-law makes these every year and now that we live away from them I wanted to make these for my hubby and they turned out wonderfully! The recipe was easy to make even for my 11 yr. old daughter. We love them . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This is a great recipe, but I don't use graham crackers, I use club crackers. It is also good if you stir in a teaspoon of vanilla after the sugar/butter mixer has finished boiling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This recipe was wonderful...definitely a hit with my family. They finished it all! The best part was that it was super easy to make - no fuss! I actually added mini chocolate chips the same time I added the nuts - it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Wow, these are really good, and very easy to make as well. I followed the recipe exactly, but I'd like to try the variation suggested by another reviewer and use club crackers or Saltines to get the sweet/salty combo. It's really hard to stop eating these once you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Oh Yummy! I admit I didn't follow things exactly because I didn't have everything on the list and I was hot to make it 'right now'.. I Used Ritz crackers cause I had a ton of them, and made a double layer. I also added 2 TBSP vanilla cause I can't get enough of it. I KNOW I used more than the called-for amount of pecans and I even took 3 handfuls off, but it smelled wonderful! When it came out, I let it cool for a minute or three and dusted it with 10X sugar for looks and hello! How EASY is this?! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Excellent, I did double the recipe for the topping as the first batch was not enough to cover the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States