Pecan Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These were okay. I thought they could use more flavor. I'd do 1.5 times the sugar/butter mixture so they're thoroughly coated, and definitely don't leave them in for 12 minutes, unless you're doing it at a lower temp. My friend makes something similar but uses Saltines instead of graham crackers, doesn't use nuts, and puts chocolate chips on as soon as it comes out of the oven, spreading them once they've started to melt so it's a pretty smooth layer of chocolate. Wicked good that way; so-so when done the way this recipe's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are so yummy! I always get rave reviews when I make these. I like to use chocolate graham crackers, and all butter instead of the margerine. I also sprinkle my pecans on after the glaze. They stay put that way and get a little extra toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This tastes soooo goood! I did take some of the suggestions: used brown sugar instead of white, crushed some Ritz crackers over the graham crackers, used cinnamon graham crackers (all I had) and sprinkled coconut over the topping before I baked it. Warning: THEY ARE ADDICTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is fast and absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe!!! I dont have marg. so I used 1 1/2 sticks butter and also added a tsp of vanilla before I poured on cracker/nuts.....cut small pieces & it goes quick...Just dont cook on stove too long or will taste burnt *trust me on that tip!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very glad I used some vanilla and dusted this with powdered sugar. I don't think it would have had much taste if I didn't. Not one of my favorites. Husband said it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Mom loves this. I used a full pack of graham crackers, and added a dash of vanilla. Scattered pecans under and on the butter mixture. Cooked 8-9 minutes to prevent burning. Used Pam on the foil, and I'm glad that I did. They were very easy to make- if you are using a flat cookie sheet, be sure to turn the edges of the foil upward to keep the liquid, which spreads out a lot during baking, from overflowing. I did have some problems with my graham crackers "shifting" during cooking. Cut into triangles for a beautiful presentation. I found them slightly too buttery in feel and taste, but still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy and easy, that's my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. Turned out just great. I think next time if I make them I will use butter crackers instead of graham crackers. These should soak up the glaze better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Excellent, I did double the recipe for the topping as the first batch was not enough to cover the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States