Pecan Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is fast and absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe!!! I dont have marg. so I used 1 1/2 sticks butter and also added a tsp of vanilla before I poured on cracker/nuts.....cut small pieces & it goes quick...Just dont cook on stove too long or will taste burnt *trust me on that tip!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very glad I used some vanilla and dusted this with powdered sugar. I don't think it would have had much taste if I didn't. Not one of my favorites. Husband said it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Mom loves this. I used a full pack of graham crackers, and added a dash of vanilla. Scattered pecans under and on the butter mixture. Cooked 8-9 minutes to prevent burning. Used Pam on the foil, and I'm glad that I did. They were very easy to make- if you are using a flat cookie sheet, be sure to turn the edges of the foil upward to keep the liquid, which spreads out a lot during baking, from overflowing. I did have some problems with my graham crackers "shifting" during cooking. Cut into triangles for a beautiful presentation. I found them slightly too buttery in feel and taste, but still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy and easy, that's my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. Turned out just great. I think next time if I make them I will use butter crackers instead of graham crackers. These should soak up the glaze better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Excellent, I did double the recipe for the topping as the first batch was not enough to cover the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Oh Yummy! I admit I didn't follow things exactly because I didn't have everything on the list and I was hot to make it 'right now'.. I Used Ritz crackers cause I had a ton of them, and made a double layer. I also added 2 TBSP vanilla cause I can't get enough of it. I KNOW I used more than the called-for amount of pecans and I even took 3 handfuls off, but it smelled wonderful! When it came out, I let it cool for a minute or three and dusted it with 10X sugar for looks and hello! How EASY is this?! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Wow, these are really good, and very easy to make as well. I followed the recipe exactly, but I'd like to try the variation suggested by another reviewer and use club crackers or Saltines to get the sweet/salty combo. It's really hard to stop eating these once you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This recipe was wonderful...definitely a hit with my family. They finished it all! The best part was that it was super easy to make - no fuss! I actually added mini chocolate chips the same time I added the nuts - it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States