Pecan Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These are good! I would cut back on the butter and margarine next time. They are a little greasy after they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Highly addictive! It taste like a softer version of almond roca kind of. I used a mix of pecan and walnuts (didn't measure), 9x13 pan using almost a whole sleeve of graham crackers, 3/4 cup of all butter, brown sugar, and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Used cinnamon graham crackers. Didn't let sauce boil 3 minutes -- just brought to a boil and then spread on crackers. We couldn't wait 'til they cooled all the way though...yummy warm. Nice afterschool treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These were incredibly simple to make. Big hit with the guests with plenty leftover. I froze the leftovers and guess what... these taste even better frozen! DIdn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Well I have been wanting to make these forever and finally got around to it. They turned out really yummy...kinda like pecan pie only so much easier. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for margarine and butter. I used all butter and they turned out fine. Also, not sure why the stove top mixture has to boil for three minutes. I was afraid it would taste burnt so as soon as it was nice and thick I spooned it over the crackers. Overall really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used the suggestion of club crackers and used pecan chips instead of chopped. I also added coconut to half a batch. A quick, easy, and delicious treat! I've already passed on the recipe to 2 coworkers who absolutely loved these! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was surprisingly good! And ever so quick. After reading the reviews, I used only 1/2 cup butter (skipped the margarine) and I blended in a good sized spoon of dark corn syrup after I cooked the sugar and butter. I really like the flavor mix... like pralines. I might try maple syrup next time. It was just the right amount to make a thick coat for the crackers that fit in an 11 x 7 pan. I baked them nine minutes and they were fine. I think they'd set up more like 'brittle' if I'd baked them longer, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We loved, loved, loved this recipe. I used a sleeve and a half of cinnimon grahams and since I didn't have enough pecans I used some walnuts too. I spinkled some nuts on before the butter mixture and the rest after. I also used all butter as well as a little vanilla extract. The sauce was a little thin so I then added some brown sugar and that made this a favorite here that I will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
awesome and easy!!! tastes like a heath bar cookie because i added a cup of dark chocolate chips before spreading the caramel. SOOOO good and super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Good snack, I added less sugar. Definitely not healthy but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States