Pecan Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe twice (at least tried to) and both times it has become a sugary mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These turned out fabulous. My husband asked if they were hard to make and I replied no so he said would you make more soon? I put the graham crackers on the cookie sheet with parchment paper and they were so easy to remove when they cooled. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I didn't have pecans so I used about a cup of roasted peanuts that I put thru the blender to make a rough chop. I also used organic coconut palm sugar (which tastes like a very light brown sugar) and they were great! Even better a day later. These are more like a candy and everyone loved them! Will make again with pecans but I think the family will prefer them with peanuts. I think I'll go have another one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I have made these countless times, and countless ways and they're always a hit. I've made a batch with coconut, added chocolate to another, and have also used them with ice cream. Once on the bottom of a bowl with vanilla ice cream on top sprinkled with more pecans, and another time I made ice cream sandwiches with them. At Christmas I dip one half in white choclate and let the chocolate harden , and dip the other half in milk or dark chocolate. Put in a tin with a bow, and your present will become the most requested!!! The best part is everyone will think you spent hours making them!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this sweet treat! I've made it many times and always share with friends. It's quick and easy. I didn't change a thing, but you could makes different changes to make this recipe into many different versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good recipe. Love the taste. Should have read reviews before making. Would have been easier getting them out of pan if I had used foil. Maybe taking them out before cooling completely would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I did try and I was not sure if all the glaze was for the one layer of grahams. I made the mistake of putting foil down and not a good idea for clean up as I could not get off foil and most broke. so do not use foil. Very good would make again but very greasy from the butter. Would make again. family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
First let me say that the crackers are incredibly delicious and decadent. However, I wish I would have sprayed the cookie sheet with spray olive oil. They really stuck to pan - or I didn't take them off the pan soon enough and they cooled to the pan. I added a dash of cinnamon. Good, Good, Good and a little of the butter toffee topping for a bowl of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These are good! I would cut back on the butter and margarine next time. They are a little greasy after they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Highly addictive! It taste like a softer version of almond roca kind of. I used a mix of pecan and walnuts (didn't measure), 9x13 pan using almost a whole sleeve of graham crackers, 3/4 cup of all butter, brown sugar, and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States