Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I fixed this Saturday night for some friends who we recently went on a cruise with. This was our after cruise get-together that we were sharing photos and the video and I wanted to fix a dinner that we had on the cruise ship. The first night there was a dish called "Philadelphia Chicken". I have no idea why....couldn't find any such recipe, but this one's ingredients were similar enough I decided it would work. This dish was far better than what we had on the cruise! The pecans are perfect in the stuffing and the crust. I omited the pimento because I forgot to buy it, but it was still delicious. I served it with salads, baked potatoes and bread sticks. I would not change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I loved this, the creamy filling was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Very good! Too much butter. I would reduce the amount next time. Used just a heaping tablespoon of sour cream and increased the cream cheese. Didn't have and didn't miss the pimentos. I made a hollindase to serve on the chicken(Knorr).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
This is a great dish for company. I did not saute each breast and they still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this for 15 dinner guests and it was a huge success. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My family loved this dish, everyone including one 16 mos,and 3 1/2 yrs! Before I served it I said I wouldn't make it again - too time consuming, but sinced it went over so big, I guess I'll just have to plan ahead next time! I omitted the pimento (didn't have) and pecans in the filling (I didn't have enough). For the rest I didn't measure, just tossed it in and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
LOVED this recipe! Made it for my husband on his birthday and he said it was the best meal ever. The sauce is delicious... I would highly reccommend this recipe, just allow time to make it because the many ingredients that require chopping took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I think this is great! I am on WW so I made a low fat version. I used only spray butter, FF sour cream, FF cream cheese and sprayed Pam on it before putting in the oven. Cutting out the fatty step. It still was fabulous and took out a hige portion of the fat content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I'm giving this five stars based on my dinner guests' reactions. I enjoy this recipe, although I cut waaay down on the amount of butter used, and sometimes add some ricotta cheese to the mix. Overall, a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
WOW! This was great! Next time I will add some spice to the cheese mixture, it could have used a little more punch. I made this with the Beautiful Salad from this site and homemade apple sauce and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States