Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This was really delicious and not at all difficult to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
This is a great dish for company. I did not saute each breast and they still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I liked the idea of this recipe but the end result was disappointing. The stuffing was a little too tangy, maybe if the lemon juice was left out. Also pecans didnt want to stick to the chicken very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This sounded great but was not what we expected. The stuffing just didn't go well. The pecans didn't stick very well, maybe if you crush them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I fixed this Saturday night for some friends who we recently went on a cruise with. This was our after cruise get-together that we were sharing photos and the video and I wanted to fix a dinner that we had on the cruise ship. The first night there was a dish called "Philadelphia Chicken". I have no idea why....couldn't find any such recipe, but this one's ingredients were similar enough I decided it would work. This dish was far better than what we had on the cruise! The pecans are perfect in the stuffing and the crust. I omited the pimento because I forgot to buy it, but it was still delicious. I served it with salads, baked potatoes and bread sticks. I would not change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
We liked the pecan filling and crust, but the taste of cream cheese was rather over-powering. I didn't notice the 1 hr prep time, and, because I was in a rush, I didn't have time to chill the cheese filling - BIG mistake. It was hard to fold and pin the chicken without the cheese leaking out. This was ok but not worth the prep and cooking time (the chicken was cooked through in closer to an hour, not 30 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this for 15 dinner guests and it was a huge success. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
LOVED this recipe! Made it for my husband on his birthday and he said it was the best meal ever. The sauce is delicious... I would highly reccommend this recipe, just allow time to make it because the many ingredients that require chopping took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good recipe but I had to mess around with it a bit. First, there is way too much butter. I just sauteed the veggies in the butter (used like 2 T. of butter), because when I used the full amount it was much too rich for my tastes. Also I tried the broccoli (which was excellent) but since I wanted to serve my dish with broccoli I substituted chopped bell peppers and it tasted great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Beautiful presentation, but I think there might be a little too much going on in the recipe. Maybe lose the pecans or replace the sour cream with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States