Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Very good! Too much butter. I would reduce the amount next time. Used just a heaping tablespoon of sour cream and increased the cream cheese. Didn't have and didn't miss the pimentos. I made a hollindase to serve on the chicken(Knorr).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I loved this, the creamy filling was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This recipe is way too much work for the end product. The flavor is so-so and really not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
The filling is really good. To save time, I used a previous suggestion and skipped the saute/fry step. However, I did find the chicken breading to be dry in the end then. Next time, I will try mixing some melted butter with the bread crumb/pecan mixture before coating the chicken with it. I also omited the sour cream and doubled the cream cheese (used light crm cheese...still tasted good.) Somehow, we did not want to eat the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
WOW! This was great! Next time I will add some spice to the cheese mixture, it could have used a little more punch. I made this with the Beautiful Salad from this site and homemade apple sauce and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My family loved this dish, everyone including one 16 mos,and 3 1/2 yrs! Before I served it I said I wouldn't make it again - too time consuming, but sinced it went over so big, I guess I'll just have to plan ahead next time! I omitted the pimento (didn't have) and pecans in the filling (I didn't have enough). For the rest I didn't measure, just tossed it in and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I'm giving this five stars based on my dinner guests' reactions. I enjoy this recipe, although I cut waaay down on the amount of butter used, and sometimes add some ricotta cheese to the mix. Overall, a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Beautiful presentation, but I think there might be a little too much going on in the recipe. Maybe lose the pecans or replace the sour cream with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good recipe but I had to mess around with it a bit. First, there is way too much butter. I just sauteed the veggies in the butter (used like 2 T. of butter), because when I used the full amount it was much too rich for my tastes. Also I tried the broccoli (which was excellent) but since I wanted to serve my dish with broccoli I substituted chopped bell peppers and it tasted great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
LOVED this recipe! Made it for my husband on his birthday and he said it was the best meal ever. The sauce is delicious... I would highly reccommend this recipe, just allow time to make it because the many ingredients that require chopping took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States