Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made the recipe as stated and it was quite bland. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I'm back to make this recipe again. I served it at a birthday party with 25 people and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
INCREDIBLE! I received rave reviews from my out-of-town guests. The meal looked like it fell out of a magazine. I reduced the butter to 2 Tablespoons as suggested--it turned out perfectly. The cooking time was grossly underestimated. It will need AT LEAST an hour. Don't be afraid of the prep work--it didn't take that long, and the reviews made it worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Out of this world flavor. I should have cut back on the butter as suggested but didnt and had butter standing in the stuffing. I put the filling in the freezer to make quicker chilling and it worked out great. I also pounded the chicken very thin to make rolling easier. Next time I will cut back on the pecans for family preference but all in all pretty easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This stuffed chicken was excellent, I was afraid that the pecans might be a bit overpowering, but stuck with the original measurements and was pleasantly surprised. Bear in mind that you really must allow the stuffing to chill, I did not give myself enough time and had a hard time keeping the stuffing tucked in the chicken breasts. I skipped the pan frying part, just opting to bake everything for a bit longer until chicken was cooked. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this twice. Both times I omitted the lemon juice and pimento and added 1/2 jar of sundried tomatoes. It gave it that extra little flavor. A bit of work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Oh My, Holly! This dish is soooo delicious. I cut all ingredients in half because I was serving only 4 people. I will say that I hadn't read others reviews, and made the first batch of stuffing. Had to throw it out because the butter didn't combine with the cream cheese/sour cream. It just laid on top. The second batch, I cut butter back to 2T and Voila! a perfect batch of stuffing.I'm not sure why folks are complaining about the prep work because some of it can be done ahead of time, especially the stuffing portion. My family truly loved this. BTW, I forgot the pimientos and it was still very delicious. Pounded the breasts to less than 1/2inch thick, and filled each with 2T of mixture with no problem. I used Panko crumbs for the saute step. Yummy! Just the right amount of crispy, tender, moist and flavorful.The only reason this is not getting five stars is because of the amount of butter.Baking time for the 1/2in breasts was 40 minutes.Thanks for sharing this special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
After reading all the feedback. I noticed the most common negative remark was about how long it took. Well guess what? I prepared it in 5 mins and cooked it for an hour or so. I placed the peacans in a food processor, the onions too, I doubled the broccoli, sourcream and cream cheese and proceeded to cook all in the sauce pan. I cut up boneless chicken breast as ingredients were cooking in sauce pan, placed chicken breast chunks in casserole, poured sauce ingredients over the chicken. Wa-La! Done. I ommitted the bread crumb step and had a tasty sauce with chicken which I served over rice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I flattened the chicken before filling and rolling-MUCH easier to work with. I didn't have enough sour cream or pimentos so I just left it out. Fantastic results. Makes for a pretty presentation. Made side dishes of the filling and it was popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe was good, but not really worth the effort. I would cut out the sour cream altogether and just do cream cheese...and be sure to add spices, otherwise it's just filling and bland. It was okay, but my boyfriend and I weren't thrilled with it and it took a LONG TIME to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States