Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I flattened the chicken before filling and rolling-MUCH easier to work with. I didn't have enough sour cream or pimentos so I just left it out. Fantastic results. Makes for a pretty presentation. Made side dishes of the filling and it was popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe was good, but not really worth the effort. I would cut out the sour cream altogether and just do cream cheese...and be sure to add spices, otherwise it's just filling and bland. It was okay, but my boyfriend and I weren't thrilled with it and it took a LONG TIME to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great recipe; however, will use less butter next time. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this dish for my family and every body loved it. Kids and adults. It's a nice main course to serve when entertaining. I will be making it again and again even just for my husband and son, because they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
The only reason this recipe is getting 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that it was difficult and a little time consuming. The "prep time" shown was way off. Plus, I had some chicken breasts that were too thick to roll up properly (even after pounding them flat) and too thin to cut a pocket in them to stuff them. I wound up breading and pan-frying the chicken breasts alone, and then, after moving them to the baking dish, just piling the "stuffing" on top and baking them that way. Still came out delicious though - I'd make them again, now that I know how much time to budget for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Quite delicious. My very picky children even liked it and it is a great way to get disguised veggies into their diet. I accidently added too much cream cheese and it still tasted great. I may season the breasts w/a little salt and pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This turned out to be a pretty subtle, creamy blend of flavores which was a suprise to me but a delight to my husband. He told me this one was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I think this is great! I am on WW so I made a low fat version. I used only spray butter, FF sour cream, FF cream cheese and sprayed Pam on it before putting in the oven. Cutting out the fatty step. It still was fabulous and took out a hige portion of the fat content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This recipe turned out great! I took some of the others advice and made some changes. I decreased the butter to 1/4 cup and omitted the pimentos. I made sure I seasoned everything well. I seasoned the mix and chicken with salt, pepper, lemon pepper and a little cayenne pepper. I also added salt and pepper to the breadcrumbs and pecans. I didn't feel like cutting up garlic, so I used 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Instead of folding the chicken, I just made slits and stuffed. However, I didn't think my stuffed chicken would hold up well in the fry pan, so I skipped it and put it directly into the oven. I made sure to spray the chicken well with cooking spray to keep the breading from drying out. With fifteen minutes left to cook, I spooned the remaining mixture in between the breast. Everyone loved it! I was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe sounded great and it was, although a bit more bland than I expected it to be. I would definitely make this again and again although I would definitely add some more spice to the filling and the chicken before cooking. It definitely needed more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States