Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was a tasty recipe, i'm glad i tried it out. Everyone ate it, which is hard to do with three kids. i didn't have pecans or pimentos so i used toasted almonds in for the breading on half the chicken since my hubby does not like nuts. Just make sure you have time for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdy4fn24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My whole family loved this. It was a bit time consuming but worth it. I skipped the frying part and just baked it instead for about 50 minutes. I doubled the stuffing and during the last 20 minutes of baking I put big dollops of the stuffing right on top of the breasts. We aren't big fans of broccoli so I used frozen spinach instead. It was awesome. I will definatly make this again but on a day when I have a little more time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Rather than stuff the chicken, I cut it up into chunks, doubled the amount of cream cheese, sour cream and broccoli, added a little wine and baked it in a casserole dish at 350 for about 30 minutes. I also omitted the pimento and substituted walnuts since we didn't have any pecans. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
pimento made it kinda sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. I couldn't even eat it. I'm giving 3 stars because my hubby ate 2 servings. The flavor of the stuffing was like eating pure cream cheese. My husband said, "next time, get rid of the cream cheese and use goat cheese, get rid of all the brocolli and nuts and fill it with carmelized onions."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
WE HAD THIS FOR A DINNER PARTY AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was delicious!! I didn't have bread crumbs, I think it would have made a big difference. I omitted the pimentos, not my favorite. I added some crushed red pepper to the cheese mixture for a little punch. Also I should have finely chopped my pecans. I skipped the pan frying and just baked it. All in all, my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie in training

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was o.k...Considering all the ingredients in this recipe, I thought it was kind of bland...It was very buttery...It needed something though...I added some pepper jack cheese to the sauce mix to give it some flavor and spice...and no way was there enough of the sauce left over to "spoon over the cooked chicken breasts" no way...My family ate it and thought it was good so that's why I am giving it 3 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe got rave reviews from all of my company! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of the breasts. I think these might even work better than breasts because they are already folded in half when you purchase them. I unfolded them and pounded them flat so they would be easier to roll. For the filling I noticed alot of the reviews complained there was not enough flavour. I added some chopped up bacon and instead of pimentos I used about 1/4 cup of sundried tomatoes and then threw in a whole bunch of seasonings and spices. I also only used a minimal amout of butter. I coated the chicken in the pecans and crushed up soda crackers instead of bread crumbs. I skipped the pan fry part and opted to just bake them in the oven. I prepared the filling in the morning and let it cool in the fridge for most of the day, this way I really didn't feel that it was all that time consuming! My general belief is that a recipe only provides a guideline and it is up to you to make it great! I would definately make this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Wow! We absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was a little time consuming, but worth it. I cut slits in boneless, skinless chicken breasts and stuffed them rather than wrapping them. Next time we make this, I will probably toast the pecans to bring out the flavor a little more. The leftovers also tasted great the next day. We used fat free cream cheese and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States