Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this recipes!!!! I added spinach as well and my kids loved it !!! I've made it several times Yummy!!! What type of sauce is that on the picture? I love sauces that might make it even yummier. I followed the directions came out perfectly. I did omit the pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was outstanding and my kids loved it! The only things I altered was adding shredded cheddar cheese and I did not use pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besgabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I've made this recipe several times, and always get rave reviews. It is time consuming...but I love to cook, so it's well worth it. I do change a few things. I don't add the pimento. I never have it on hand. I dip the chicken in the egg, and bread crumb/pecans, and then stuff it with the broccoli/cream cheese mixture. Once stuffed, I don't brown the chicken on the stovetop. I stick it raw right in the oven and just increase the baking time. The chicken has always come out juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great inspirational recipe! Result was worth it. Will make again. Great for company pleaser, but do once before to get comfortable with it. I agree it needs more seasoning and less butter. Filling-lightly sauteed onions in 2Tb margarine. Steamed broccoli in micro 2 min. n drain. Stir remaining ingredients with onion til smooth n added extra garlic, pepper and little cayenne. Fold in broccoli and cool completely. I added some cheddar n left out pimento. Chicken-butterfly n pound in wax paper. I marinated in italian dressing in fridge. I chopped proscuito n browned. Added that extra flavor. Sprinkled some on each breast with filling. After rolling cold filling into cold chicken, toothpick well and chilled again. Then rolled in egg n panko breading/nut combo. Browned quickly, not to overcook chicken. Baking time is accurate, not to overcook. Result-baking of breaded rolls hides all seams. Beautiful. Remove toothpicks b4 serving. Had leftover filling and added more steamed broccoli n baked with cheddar topping for side dish with roasted potatoes. And husband requested a cranberry flavored sauce for dipping. Yes, that made it perfect. I used whole cranberry pepper jelly with mustard and horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
You could definately add less butter, but the dish was delicious! The kids all asked for seconds...even the babies. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great Recipe. I substituted shaved almonds (since that is what I had on hand) and it turned out amazing. Topped it off with a homemade sun-dried tomato sauce (sun-dried tomatoes, basil, olive oil, salt, and almonds pureed) and it all really came together. I recommend to double dip the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This chicken was delicious and had a beautiful presentation! I did as another reviewer suggested and made the filling in the morning to make it less time consuming- GREAT idea!! The filling had an odd taste when I made it though, wayyy too lemony so I would recommend 1 tablespoon lemon juice and 1-3 tablespoons white wine vinegar. It turned out amazing with the vinegar and extra spices! Also do not skip pan frying that is critical! The sauce in one of the pictures looks good, but I did not see the recipe for it so I just made extra broccoli filling and served over rice. Everyone loved it and it was not too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome chicken! I pounded (tenderized) the butterflied chicken breasts, but other than that, followed the recipe. (rare for me) Served with little purple and red finger potatoes and a salad. The leftovers were amazing! Don't skip the made ahead stuffing; the longer those flavors blend, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good and different way to cook an otherwsie humdrum piece of chicken :) I left out the pimento but did sub with a few shakes of red pepper flakees, as well as subbing yogourt for sour cream as I was out. I used fat-free yogourt and cream cheese so it wasn't a totaly guilt-full meal...also steamed the broccoli for about 3 minutes to attain that bright green colour and added it to the sauce mix after pulling it off the stove to avoid the broccoli getting mushy once cooked further in the chicken. I had a hard time pounding the chicken breasts I had flat enough to roll, so it didn't look too pretty when I made them (hence no pic), but that certainly has no bearing on taste :) Will make again, may play with the herbs by subbing tarragon for the basil or even rosemary would be a good alternate. Thanks for the recipe, a definite to make once in the while when you need something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great recipe, my stuffed chicken came out better than the first time I made it with mozarella cheese. This is way more fancy and will impress your date or party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States