Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The hardest stuffed chicken I have ever made. I would not recommend. I followed the recipe to a T, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This would have been good minus the walnuts which ruined the taste. If you make this I recommend using fresh shelled walnuts to ensure good taste. Recipe was a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
very bland and heavy in your stomach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was OK. I really liked the way the broccoli cut through the richness of the cream cheese whilst still keeping the chicken moist. However it just didn't have enough flavour. I would increase the spices a lot (I used fresh basil) and probably add a little lemon rind too. Needs a great deal of salt & pepper also. Will try again one day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This chicken receipe was amazing. Don't skip the pecans thats what really gives it special flavor. It takes a little more prep time, but well worth it. My husband doesn't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee192

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
It was ok - a lot of work for simple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I consider myself to be a experienced cook and his recipe caused me very much grief and for all the hard work didn't quite measure up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edbecky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
WOW! This was awesome! Unfortunately, I feel like I only ate half of the recipe as my boyfriend has simple tastes and doesn't like peppers or pecans (so picky!). Even so, I just added some more bread crumbs and seasoned them a little. This was definitely worth having. I was a little skeptical when I saw what kind of cheeses were used (I was originally looking for a Chicken and Broccoli with Cheddar recipe) but it was well worth the time and effort! Thanks so much for posting this! I'm going to prepare a few of them as an appetizer at Christmas dinner this year. Thanks so much! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakuraBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I didn't really like the taste of the broccili mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waterloo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
excellent recepie. i noticed all reviews agreed except for the time it takes to prepare it. if you can chop fast and multi task while cooking it really dose not take that long to put this dish together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States