Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The mixture is delicious. We took the left over filling, put it in a tortilla wrap then cut it into pinwheel appetizers for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this was a bit bland, it definitely needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Fabulous. Will definitely make again. Did not follow recipe exactly, but made the following changes: - no pimento + walnuts instead of pecans - did not roll in bread crumbs or use egg + added 3 slices of turkey bacon to sauce, cooked, chopped +added a little heavy cream to remaining sauce to thin it to go over top - made 5 chicken breasts instead of 8 (didn't seem like there would have been enough filling for 8) + baked for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Good starter recipe, add your own ingridents. I followed California Cookin's lead and cut up the chicken breasts and put them in an 8x8 dish along with some frozen broccoli. Cooked the sauce and poured it over the chicken and broccoli and baked in the oven at 400 degrees F for 45 - 60 minutes. My husband enjoyed it. I didn't have cream cheese so use a combination of sour cream and Greek Yogurt and 1/4 c. buttermilk. Before putting it in the oven, I topped it with chopped pecans and Panko Bread crumbs toasted in 2 tbsp., butter. I changed the serving size to 2 servings. HINT: It's easier to cut up the chicken breasts if they are frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Wonderful flavor!! Will definitely become a favorite here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
followed this recipe exactly. was rather disappointed, no wow factor for the amount of time and work . would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made this the other night and it was fantastic. The only thing I did differently was not use the pecans and I coated the entire thing in shake n bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a good weeknight recipe to mix up the simple food routine. I can tell you the recipe is long and you can simply avoid doing certain steps and you'll be fine. I made the stuffing mixure with cheddar blend cause I had no cream cheese. It came out great and gave the thick consistency like cream cheese would have. Right after making the mixture I filled the breasts and rolled them. No need to cool it as I would think it would go hard. No need to brown it in a skillet, it already is delicate when its filled and breaded, just put it right in the oven. Besides those revisions it gave us a nice chicken and held together well. Inside tastes came together nicely. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe was awesome. The chicken was tender and the pecans added a nutty flavor that couldn't be replaced. The cream cheese added an extra kick. Delicious. I only made it for my boyfriend and myself which I usually do when trying out new recipes, but this would of done well with even the biggest of critics. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The hardest stuffed chicken I have ever made. I would not recommend. I followed the recipe to a T, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States