Pecan Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
These are soo good!! Like a butter pecan brownie. 5 stars cause it's so easy to put together and because they are soo good!! My dough was crumbly too, I just worked it together with my hands and then pressed it into the pan. Awesome Tonya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I love this recipe. Don't over cook the butter and sugar, just melt till all wet and stirring smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe. Reminds me of something I ate at a family reunion. Used 1 cup of butter. Recipes turns out better when baked on a cookie sheet, baking time will be less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made these yesterday and my husband took them to work this morning. He has already called me to say that 2 people at his work wanted to know how much I would charge them to make them some? They where simple to make and oh so good. It reminded me of a chewie cookie thingie my grand mother use to make. A keeper for sure and with pecan season just a couple months away, I'm sure I will be making many more batches. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Effingham, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe! The brown sugar/butter mixture seemed thick or dry before I added the eggs, but by the time I added the rest of the ingredients, the batter was perfect. The result is a delicious treat that is somewhere between a blondie and pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
WOW! I liked this a lot and told my husband to save room for this and he did not listen , however I convinced him to try and he said "wow you hit this out of theball park. I hope you have a recipe for this, anyone who likes pecans would love this." by the way it was thick but it spread and became wonderfully chewy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
My mother and I were doing some baking for a conference this summer and tried this recipe. It has now become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Great taste. Very easy to do. It is very similar in texture to a blonde brownie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These bars have the perfect balance of salt and sweet. Incredibly easy to prepare. Once taken to a potluck I was asked to share the recipe. Needless to say there is probably another all recipes fan out there now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
In one word: YUM! These are simply scrumptious. I followed the recipe as written. Next time I think I will use a baking sheet to achieve slightly thinner bars. Tastes like the perfect combination of pecan pie and a blondie (vanilla brownie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States