Pecan Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are really yummy. I did not have any of the problems that other reviewers mentioned and I followed the recipe exactly. My batter spread very much like brownie batter, and my bars cooked evenly, with no underdone center. They turned out wonderfully chewy, nutty and flavorful. I'll make these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These are basically a pecan blondie. Not exactly what I had anticipated. Not bad, just not a "wow" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are fantastic, I made them for my quilting group and had none left. So easy. I made them in a 9x13 pan and they came out nice and chewy and rich. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These were not bad. They were VERY chewy, though, almost tough. They also weren't as sweet as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
In one word: YUM! These are simply scrumptious. I followed the recipe as written. Next time I think I will use a baking sheet to achieve slightly thinner bars. Tastes like the perfect combination of pecan pie and a blondie (vanilla brownie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
when I baked the pecan chewies it was beautiful on the outside and uncooked on the inside...and I used self rising flour...mine wasnt thick like everyone is talking about mine poured fine...no pressing needed...not to mention it was 3 inches think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These bars have the perfect balance of salt and sweet. Incredibly easy to prepare. Once taken to a potluck I was asked to share the recipe. Needless to say there is probably another all recipes fan out there now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Great taste. Very easy to do. It is very similar in texture to a blonde brownie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
My mother and I were doing some baking for a conference this summer and tried this recipe. It has now become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
WOW! I liked this a lot and told my husband to save room for this and he did not listen , however I convinced him to try and he said "wow you hit this out of theball park. I hope you have a recipe for this, anyone who likes pecans would love this." by the way it was thick but it spread and became wonderfully chewy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States