Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is relatively easy to prepare and is delicious! Very rich and better 24 hours after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This cake is excellent and really makes a wonderful end to any special meal. I could not find the pecan liqueur so I used frangelico (hazelnut) or a chocolate liqueur instead and it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JbE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This was my first time making a cheesecake. I made this for Thanksgiving and was completely surprised at how easy it was for a beginner. It had great success as everyone loved it and was gone in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbphoto
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was my first cheesecake. I made it for my Valentine in a heart shaped pan. I used wax paper to flip it over. I also had some left over to make a second small cake. I could not find the pecan liqueur so used Amereto. A local liquer store did tell me they could order it but I did not have time. I'll try it next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbphoto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was awesome!! I was looking for something a little different to make for a family get together, and this definitely was it. I couldn't find pecan liqueur ANYWHERE so I used Cask & Cream Caramel Temptation and used Emerald pecan pie flavored pecans crunched up in the crust and in the topping. Everyone devoured it. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Awesome recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving at my parent's house and it was literally gone in less than 20 minutes.I will definately be making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I did not like this at all. I thought the flavor of the liquor was overwhelming. Some of my guests even choked on it, due to the strong flavor of the liquor. And the cheesecake itself just lacked in taste and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
There was only a few of us for the holidays, silly to make lots of desserts. This totally satisfied everyone's pumpkin pie and pecan pie cravings! Plus it's cheesecake, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made this for Father's day. I had a little bit of trouble with the crust, but my dad and brothers loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Update: I made it for the auction. Went for $150 & the man who bought it just called to say it's the best cheesecake he's ever had. Thank you, Mrs. Johnson! This was my first time to make cheesecake & it was delicious. I'm not a fan of liqueurs so I substituted orange juice. Everyone loved it; my mom even asked me to make it for her church dessert auction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States