Pecan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was very good and really livened up a plain biscuit. This would be great on pancakes too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
What agreat recipe. I made zuchinni bread for a family reunion and wanted to serve a spread other than butter. This is perfect! I did only use 1c of the nuts, as I was afraid it would tear the bread. I coarsely chopped my nuts in my food processor and then removed them. I whipped the butter and powdered sugar in the same processor until it was light and fluffy. Then I folded in the nuts and served it in a crystal bowl, with a garnish of a few of the chopped nuts on top. It looked so pretty and made my bread special. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Used just 1 c. pecans (all I had), but this was still delicious...absolutely yummy on toasted cinnamon bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have never tried this butter before. So, I cut the recipe in half two times: 1/2 cup chopped pecans, 1/4 cup butter, and 1/8 cup of powdered sugar. It still made 3/4 cup of butter. I think it would have been easier to mix the powdered sugar into the softened butter first then add the pecans. The taste was alright, but it is really chunky in texture, so I am not sure what to put it on? The recipe should explain how much if any of the nuts need to be crushed as others had done to make this much more spreadable & usable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I'll give this a 5 star besides having to add more butter and confectioner's sugar..I freshly chopped my pecans and even though I taken the recipe and decreased it to 4 servings. It was very pastie, there was no creamy to it...I think it's because I chopped it so fine that it acted partly like flour. SO I ended up adding twice the amount of butter and confectioner's sugar to get it to the creamy spreadable state. But hmmm it was wonderful. Thanks to another AR'er for telling me that they had some Pecan butter over Banana Banana Bread...this totally hit the spot. Yummy. Take my advice, don't chop so finely that you can replace it with flour. Leave some in chunks. But otherwise. Flavorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Love this! It is great on pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I however added a little bit of cinnamon and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Fast, easy, and great on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I have an abundance of pecans and wanted something different from the usual cinnamon-honey butter that I am addicted to. I have to say, this is my new addiction! I ground half of the pecans to a fine powder and left some in chunks (chopped up.) The aroma is mouth watering and the taste, like heaven! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very delicious...you almost don't need syrup if you use it on waffles/pancakes! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icecream cake


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States