Pecan Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
If you don't dredge them in the powdered sugar they are just as good and better for you! They have such a little amount of sugar in them to begin with, even my diabetic husband can enjoy a couple on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good and easy! I used the dry-toasted, unsalted pecan pieces from Trader Joes and real butter. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
A wonderful christmas cookie, no other can compare even slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These are delicious! They are not for those that like a super sweet cookies though. I rolled mine in the powdered sugar and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I am making these cookies for the first time. I am working on my second batch. the first batch was a little tough to make into balls so I cut down the amount of pecans from 2 cups to 1 3/4 cups. Much easier to form into balls. Thanks for the recipe. They taste great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These could be the best cookies you ever ate - but they MUST be made with butter!!! I've been making this recipe for over 30 years, always with butter - they are a family favorite at Christmas. They literally melt on your tongue. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My step-mother makes these, and they are fantastic. She does two things differently than this recipe, which I follow as well. We use 1 cup butter instead of margarine...I can't stand margarine. Also, we use 2 tsp vanilla, instead of the 1/2 tsp called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is an amazingly easy and very delectable cookie! Comes out nice and soft. My only change was i cook for about twenty minutes then let cool about 8-10 minutes before shaking in the confectioners sugar in a large zip lock bag. Only shake a few at a time and make sure to use fresh sugar half way thru coating. Will use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Taste just like my grandmother's, I used 1 cube of butter and 1 cube of margarine. That is the only adjustment I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States