Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I can't say enough about this chicken, my family absolutely raved about it and they are very picky. A friend of mine tried it and said it was the best chicken recipe he had ever tasted. Wonderful! KNewman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Absolutely wonderful way to prepare good old chicken breasts! Loved it and plan to make it for company. Don't know if kids would like it or not. My guess is yes. Not only will I make this frequently but I will pass the recipe along. Thanks! SHARON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This chicken recipe is delicious, & the coating sticks to it. It makes your home smell delightful while it is cooking. Ummmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Delicious dish! My family enjoyed it and my son said it was the best chicken he'd ever had. I might salt the chicken breasts before coating them with the maple syrup. I also pounded them between waxed paper to make them thin & even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This recipe was delicious! Cook on Medium/Low heat so you don't burn the chicken and I covered the pan for the last 5 minutes so breasts would stay juicy! Is sweet, so needs pairing with something a little spicy for a side dish. My husband loved it, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Really enjoyed this. Will make it again. Think it would go well with wild rice as the side dish. Also, I made a couple of breasts without the nuts, just soaked in the maple syrup, which the kids liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This is excellent and an easy dish to make. My husband, who is a really, really fussy eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I LOVED this chicken. I used Walnuts but suspect it would taste even better with pecans. I was dubious about nuts on chicken but it was excellent. I found that it cooks very fast so thin chicken would be best. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I made some changes to this and I think that is why we liked it so much. I read that people had trouble getting the pecans to stick, so I ground them fairly fine in the food processor, and then mixed them with preseasoned breadcrumbs. This stayed on the chicken nicely and you still got the taste of the pecans. I browned them on the stove top as directed, but then placed them under the broiler to finish them up. This kept the breading from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My wife and I loved this chicken. I used maple syrup and did not have a problem with the coating staying on the chicken. By cooking on a medium heat setting the coating cooked to a golden brown and did not burn. I suspect honey would be a problem because of the high sugar content and when heated it thins to the consistancy of water. We will have this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States