Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought it was great; hubby thought it 'so-so' said he would eat it again. I really liked the crunchiness of the pecans and the maple syrup added just a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great way to make chicken! I followed the other reviewers suggestions and browned the breasts on the stovetop and then finished them in the oven. Cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dish was AWESOME! Easy to make, tasted great...I served it over wild rice with dried cranberries. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Loved the flavors! I used honey instead of syrup and added 1 TBSP of crushed red pepper flakes for a sweet and spicy kick, wonderful! Had trouble keeping the coating on the chicken so will try an egg wash next time. Baking in the oven seems like a lower fat method, will try that too! Loved, loved, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was great! 4 adults and 4 kids (under 5) all enjoyed it. I pounded the chicken so that it was thin and cooked more quickly and evenly. I didn't have pecans, so I used walnuts - I'm sure the pecans are good and will use next time I make this recipe. I also used less butter (about a Tbsp) and there was not problem with sticking to my pan. Enjoy! This is a new "regular" at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I wouldn't have thought about brushing it with the maple syrup, but wow was it good. I also added some liquid smoke to the syrup to give it a smokier flavor. I ground up the pecans to a very fine texture and had no problems with it sticking (also added bread crumbs and flour). I only pan fried it for a little to make it slightly brown and then I put it in the over to cook thoroughly. Really a great recipe - served with beans and corn. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a HUGE hit with my family! My two 9-year olds absolutely loved it and my husband did too. Interesting because normally my husband wouldn't be crazy about a sweeter recipe. I pounded 3 chicken breasts very thin then cut them in half to get 6 pieces of meat. Fried in olive oil and butter. Warmed to serve later in the oven and made a gravy with the drippings in the pan. Great meal and will definitely serve again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Thanks to your incredibly awesome chicken breast recipe, I now have gained the "privilege" of being considered the "chef" of the house...and I don't even like cooking that much :D Thanks for sharing the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Nice taste, but the pecans would not stay on the chicken. Also, the pecans burned after 15 minutes of the cooking, but the chicken was still not cooked thoroughly. Next time I would boil/steam the chicken breast before sauteeing - may actually reduce the amount of oil needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We liked it. It was SUPER JUICY. I was hoping it might be a little sweeter, though. Only changes were that I baked it - and that was fine - and I used mixed ground nuts because I forgot to buy pecans... so I used a mix of almonds, peanuts, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States