Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is an awesome, quick dish. Like the others, I crushed the pecans (used handy cooking rock) and I also mixed in some seasoned breadcrumbs. Since the cooking time is quite short, I actually let the chicken sit in the maple syrup for a bit while I prepared the potatoes and veggies. Prior to soaking, I also added some salt & garlic pepper to the chicken. Kids & Hubby loved it. Nice substitute for fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaycaps
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
SO YUMMY!!!!! Ah we wish we had more! I chopped my pecans, added a sprinkle of garlic powder, panko breadcrumbs and a dab of sugar. Dipped the chicken breasts in VT made maple syrup and cooked. SO. SO. SO. Good, every bite = AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is great! I added garlic powder, like some people recommended, and I think next time I'll add a little less because I think it overpowered the nuts and maple syrup a bit. I'll definitely make this again, though! Also, I used walnuts instead of pecans, because they were what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Sweet maple syrup mother of mercy!!! THE BEST PECAN BREADED CHICKEN!! We loved it so much made it again next night. super simple and just the perfect mix of sweet and savory. This does not disappoint!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This dish brought the words "oh my" and mumbles of "yummy" from my whole family, even my 3-year old. I did get a comment from my s.o. of "this is not on the weight watcher recipe page," but hey, it was delicious! I also ground the pecans, used some Beau Monde seasoning, and finished off with 15 minutes at 350 in the oven, as the chicken breasts were fairly thick. Will most definitely make this one a regular menu item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought it was great; hubby thought it 'so-so' said he would eat it again. I really liked the crunchiness of the pecans and the maple syrup added just a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great way to make chicken! I followed the other reviewers suggestions and browned the breasts on the stovetop and then finished them in the oven. Cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dish was AWESOME! Easy to make, tasted great...I served it over wild rice with dried cranberries. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Loved the flavors! I used honey instead of syrup and added 1 TBSP of crushed red pepper flakes for a sweet and spicy kick, wonderful! Had trouble keeping the coating on the chicken so will try an egg wash next time. Baking in the oven seems like a lower fat method, will try that too! Loved, loved, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was great! 4 adults and 4 kids (under 5) all enjoyed it. I pounded the chicken so that it was thin and cooked more quickly and evenly. I didn't have pecans, so I used walnuts - I'm sure the pecans are good and will use next time I make this recipe. I also used less butter (about a Tbsp) and there was not problem with sticking to my pan. Enjoy! This is a new "regular" at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States